Tim Budgen Superhero Art Teacher – Illustrator

Fishinkblog 9419 Tim Budgen 8

When Art teacher Tim Budgen isn’t teaching, he’s busy working his artistic freelance fingers to the bone, as a Children’s Illustrator. I caught up with Tim to ask a few questions and find out what keeps his mind happy.

What’s your first memory of drawing ?
My great Grandfather was an artist for Punch magazine back in the 50’s, so art and particularly drawing, has been in my veins since I was very young.  It seemed a very natural thing for me to just pick up a pencil, or some paint brushes and start mark making. Watching cartoons, which my Grandfather used to record on Saturday, triggered my enthusiasm. I used to love watching Disney, Hanna-Barbera, Dungeons and Dragons, King Rollo and Pigeon Street on television after school. I recently found an old sketchbook. You might be able to spot the date I did these. Thank god for parents…

View original post 1,574 more words

Leave a Reply

